A friend in need…

I sit here again,  in the same seat, facing the same direction, hearing the same t.v, doing the same thing, at the same time, in the same place…  

I’m lonely sometimes.      

I drink my lonely beer, and catch up with a lonely buddy.

We blow lonely smoke rings together…

I feel my thoughts unwinding, and a chill-out coming

“Time for another beer.”   I say.

The silence is filled with my good buddy’s grin,  

and I grin back at my buddy,  Imagemy friend indeed.

 

Leave a Reply

