Bloody Mary.

I delicately roll my smoke.  I’m in a calm mood tonight.  

 My feelings are still hurt,  but I feel peaceful and light .     

Puff, puff, blow. . .

Mary  always has time for me.  

The coat Mary wears tonight is new.

 It’s furry and thick with the loveliest dark purple flecks, and that fabulous new coat smell.

“Mary Mary quite contrary. . .”

“Believe it or not I’m walking on air ….”

My random thoughts-of-everything start to hum to the tune of various songs ,

and my thoughts-of-nothing begin doing fancy “Nightfever” moves behind my eyes.

Mary looks into my eyes again,   and my mouth goes dry from her stare. . .

  *It’s now an hour (ish) later –  I’ve been struck dumb!Image

Bloody Mary got me good and proper this time!!  🙂

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

