A bag of white lies…

The thrill isn’t thrilling.

I’m not feeling a buzz.

I’m sick of you trying to rip me off.

I hate the shit that surrounds you – the people aren’t real.

I can tell you’ve been cut, and you won’t ever heal.

Your murderers should be shot.

I hate what people will do for you.

They’ll do it for me, but because of you too.

I like monkey shadows,  and the noise in my ear,

the pole dancing pig with her laugh that I hear…

Down deep in my heart, the truth I do know,

I need a small break, but I  don’t want to let go…images (6)

One thought on “A bag of white lies…

  1. primalnights says:

    Monkey Shadows, I like it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

