Surrounded by P-eople…

I lay here and smokefc3557cadd22e46bc9298d1db0028308

as I think over things.

One particular person,

the agenda she brings…

She says shes my friend

as she flirts with my man,

She must think that I’m blind,

that I can’t see pretend.

Another female who gets right up my nose,

is a vain little moron
webcam-toy-photo5

obsessed with her clothes.

She doesn’t know manners,

she’s damn impolite.

Well, Gods gift to the world

wore my temper last night…

I think of the young guy

who visits most days,

He has low self esteem

and closet drug ways.images (6)

He sleeps in the graveyard,

finding comfort within,

thinking thoughts about dying,

and picking his skin.

I lay here and think,

of the folk who come here.

So many annoy me,

so few I hold dear.

10 thoughts on “Surrounded by P-eople…

  1. Caspar Cole says:

    Two things. I am high, and this is poem is fucking awesome.

    Like

  2. lawsonsotherdog says:

    two things. I am not high. And this is a great poem!

    Like

    • Two things. Thank you. And I always smile when I read your comments.

      Like

      • lawsonsotherdog says:

        haha…good a smile….too much anger in this world

        Like

      • Anger and expectations

        Like

      • lawsonsotherdog says:

        expectations always fall flat…just got shit-canned by well known Australian poet on Facebook. I didn’t like how he said it, but he did say some truth..You know you get excited send material out there, bang nothing, okay I guess, need to toughen up. Anger, well I was angry with he posted because he was so angry, talking about me in the third person. Anger opposite of Love, trouble is Love sometimes equates to lust =control…and so forth,…part of our DNA….anyway I like your writings……

        Like

      • Emotions are contagious, whether there was truth in what he said or not doesn’t make it ok for him to slam you. The idea (I believe) of writing/singing/dancing/painting/whatever is to express our thoughts/feelings in whichever creative way they come out. If he’s a poet, then he should know how it feels to have his expressions knocked, and (in a perfect world) he wouldn’t put that on someone else. If it’s any consolation, I very much like your writings too. So fuck him, and the horse he rode in on. Don’t let him put his shit on you.

        Like

      • lawsonsotherdog says:

        sorry tonichestnut, went into a cave, felt bad when he said that, what you said is right….I like your writing & your thinking…cheers

        Like

      • Thank you. I’m glad you’ve come out of your cave and I hope you’re feeling better.

        Like

Leave a Reply

