Listen to your heart…

Sometimes you need to take a step back from a situation to be able to see the wisdom of your heart.

Think about how much happiness it gives you.images (6)

Does the happiness outweigh the sadness?

The loneliness?

The disappointment?

The anger?

Do you smile more often than you frown?

Do the people who care about you most worry about your situation?

Do you find yourself  justifying things?Happinessimages

Justifying things to yourself?

Do you feel safe?

Do you feel valued?

 

Write a pro’s and con’s list.

Seeing your words is different to thinking them.

 

Now take a step back and look at the wisdom of your heart.

You already knew the answer,

You just didn’t know it.

 

Listen to your heart

3 thoughts on “Listen to your heart…

  1. teardropsofink says:

    Sometimes our feelings are a smokescreen, clouding our judgement, masking what we really think and feel with what we only think we feel. Thank you for your words – they helped me realize that I think I do need to take a step back and really, really look at where I am right now.

    Like

    • Thank you. All my life I’ve been told to follow my heart, but there have been many times when I haven’t been sure if it was my head or my heart in charge… I wish you all the best and I hope everything turns out right for you.

      Like

      • teardropsofink says:

        Or even if your heart is really trustworthy. *sigh* I know the feeling. I wish you the best as well.

        Like

Leave a Reply

