Too big…

You’re a big man.

You’re too big to give me humility

if you’ve hurt me.

You’re too big to say if I’ve offended you.

You save my offence up your big sleeve

until I’m mad with you for something.

You’re too big to understand my point of view.

You’re too big to say you didn’t mean your nasty words.

You’re too big to say you don’t want to lose me.

You’re too big to be wrong.

I’ve always been attracted to big men.

But,

I’m thinking you might be too big.

One thought on “Too big…

  1. Isn’t it a question of whether another kind of guy is

    Unworthy?

    Do you fear this love?
    Does the pure stillness of it
    Rush you to rend your heart to lies,
    To tell yourself some nothing’s there
    To be filled by drink and dance
    And purchases of bright red dresses
    And redder lipstick
    Marking a blind rouge sway
    Through holocausts of bars and malls,
    Your black mascara-ed masquerading eyes
    Beckoning to perfect unknown mannequins
    Striding the stiff rhythm of your hopeful loss,
    Their hungering cold gaze a proper embrace
    Threatening just right from afar,
    Not like me, wrong,
    Flawed-precise to fit your curves,
    To make you weak with horrid joy,
    Softly pressing you to see you’ll be taken
    Not by some great charging god
    But by man.

    Like

Leave a Reply

