I’m still the same me…

Why do you keep ringing and visiting me?

Me, who is chopped liver in your life…

I’m still the same person that you said you’re sick of.

I’m still the same me that you can’t be bothered touching.

I haven’t changed.charming

Why are you being so nice to me?

I backed off and accepted the end – like you wanted me to.

I left you alone and got on with my life.

So why are you still ringing and visiting me?

You can be very charming when you want to be.

I haven’t seen your charm for a long time…

I can feel myself wanting to relax and trust you again.

It’s very tempting…

But I’m still the same me, you know…

Leave a Reply

