Acceptance…

I’ve been dreaming about you Baby,

You seem happy and peaceful.

Your hair has grown long, since I last saw you.

You’re full of hugs and smiles towards me.

Does that mean you forgive me?

Is it me that is unable to forgive myself?

 

Sometimes I really believe that I can feel you near me.

But mostly, the emptiness around me is solid and absolute.

Every day I lose more hope

as the reality sets deeper in my heart.

 

I know that only memories and boxes now remain, where you once existed.

You yourself, are forever gone.

2 thoughts on “Acceptance…

  1. A Hot Mess says:

    Absolutely lovely

    Like

Leave a Reply

