Age gap appropriate

 

My boyfriend is older than me.

Much older.

It doesn’t seem right to even call him my ‘boyfriend’.

His age of 54 gives him a 20 year head start on me.

No, he isn’t a father figure to me.

No, I’m not a gold digger.

Three years down the track, and we still don’t live together

We probably never will.

I have come to terms with that.

I am four years older than his oldest child

He is four years younger than my Dad

Yet somehow we gel together.

 

Our age gap doesn’t exist where it counts.

7 thoughts on “Age gap appropriate

  1. My partner has 8 years on me and we don’t live together either and probably won’t! 😀

    Like

  2. A Hot Mess says:

    Age is but a number.

    Like

Leave a Reply

