Take it or leave it…

It’s time we have a little chat,

about a rule of mine…

I want a man who’s not a rat,

knows where to draw the line.

I’ve grown strong, I know my worth,

and I’ll stand proudly by your side…

But I tell you there’s no way on Earth,

I’ll keep a man who lied.

If other women grace your bed,

I have the right to know.

No garden path will I be led,

where love and trust don’t grow.

So tell me now, if you I share,

so I can fairly choose…

I won’t accept a sneak affair,

I promise, me, you’ll lose.

Being honest is the only cost,

to make sure I don’t leave.

For what we have will all be lost,

if tangled webs you weave.

 

.

Leave a Reply

