Enough…

tumblr_m3809g6AM31r0e9dzo1_500

You used to be my rock,

you were my anchor to the ground.

These days you’re still my rock,

you are a weight that holds me down.

You used to be my comfort,

you held me tight when Bryer died.

These days I beg your comfort,

to soothe my battered, broken pride.

You used to give me strength,

during my darkest, weakest time.

These days I waste my strength,

on all the eggshells I must climb.

Enough is enough.

.

One thought on “Enough…

Leave a Reply

